top of page

Region IV, Chief Elected Officials

New Mexico Workforce Connection Southwestern Area serves seven counties:

Catron, Doña Ana, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, Sierra, Socorro

Officers

Commissioner Manny Sanchez,  Chief (Doña Ana County)

Commissioner Chris Poncé  (Grant County)

Members

Commissioner Travis Day  (Sierra County)

Commissioner Buster Floyd Green  (Catron County)

Commissioner Joe Gonzales  (Socorro County)

Commissioner Art Malott  (Hidalgo County)

Commissioner Ray Trejo  (Luna County)

Chapter Vice-President Jeremiah Apachito  (Alamo Navajo Reservation, Socorro County)

Mayor Jacob Biggler  (Village of Virden, Hidalgo County)

Mayor Eric Enriquez  (City of Las Cruces, Doña Ana County)
Mayor Glenda Greene  (City of Lordsburg, Hidalgo County)

Mayor Mayor Rolf Hechler  (City of Truth or Consequences, Sierra County)

​Mayor Russell Hernandez  (Town of Mesilla, Doña Ana County)

Mayor Pro Tem Gordy Hicks  (City of Socorro, Socorro County)
Mayor Hilda Kellar  (Village of Reserve, Catron County)

Mayor Ken Ladner  (Town of Silver City, Grant County)

​Mayor Arnold Lopez  (Santa Clara, Grant County)

Mayor Phil Mortensen  (City of Elephant Butte, Sierra County)

Mayor Diana Murillo-Trujillo  (City of Anthony, Doña Ana County)

Mayor John L. Ojinaga  (City of Bayard, Grant County)

Mayor Javier Perea  (City of Sunland Park, Doña Ana County)

Mayor Richard Rumpf  (Village of Magdalena, Socorro County)

Mayor Michele "Micki" Shillito  (City of Deming, Luna County)
Mayor Phillip Skinner  (Village of Columbus, Luna County)

Mayor Ed Stevens  (Town of Hurley, Grant County)
Mayor Deb Stubblefield  (Village of Williamsburg, Sierra County)

Mayor James "Slim" Whitlock  (Village of Hatch, Doña Ana County)

Administrative Entity Contact Information

The South Central Council of Governments is contracted to provide

Administrative Entity services for the Southwestern Area Workforce Development Board

The South Central Council of Governments is located in Elephant Butte, NM, with a satellite office in Mesilla, NM

Mailing Address: PO Box 1072, Elephant Butte, NM 87935

Physical Address: 600 Hwy 195, Suite C, Elephant Butte, NM 87935

Jay Armijo, SCCOG Executive Director

(575) 744-4857

jarmijo@sccog-nm.com

 

Skylar Arnold, Fiscal Administrator

(575) 744-4857

sarnold@sccog-nm.com

 

Fayth Grijalva, Administrative Specialist

(575) 740-8129

fgrijalva@sccog-nm.com

Glory Juarez, WIOA Administrator

(575) 740-2992

gjuarez@sccog-nm.com
 

Angela Longovia, Communications Manager

(575) 740-6484

angela1@sccog-nm.com

Diana Luchini, Fiscal Clerk

(575) 744-4857

dluchini@sccog-nm.com

​​Krisye Shook, WIOA Program Specialist

(575) 744-4857 / (575) 740-8405

kshook@sccog-nm.com

Jaymi Simms, WIOA Program Manager

(575) 744-4857 / (575) 740-8402

jsimms@sccog-nm.com

 

bottom of page