top of page

Region IV, Chief Elected Officials

New Mexico Workforce Connection Southwestern Area serves seven counties:

Catron, Doña Ana, Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, Sierra, Socorro

Officers

Commissioner Manny Sanchez,  Chief (Doña Ana County)

Commissioner Linda Smrkovsky,  Vice-Chief (Luna County)

Members

Commissioner Manuel Anaya  (Socorro County)

Commissioner Anita A. Hand  (Catron County)

Commissioner Art Malott  (Hidalgo County)

Commissioner Jim Paxon  (Sierra County)

Commissioner Chris Poncé  (Grant County)

Chapter Vice-President Jeremiah Apachito  (Alamo Navajo Reservation, Socorro County)

​Mayor Richard Bauch  (Santa Clara, Grant County)

Mayor Jacob Biggler  (Village of Virden, Hidalgo County)

Mayor Chon Fierro  (City of Bayard, Grant County)

Mayor Amanda Forrister  (City of Truth or Consequences, Sierra County)

Mayor Pro Tem Kasandra Gandara  (City of Las Cruces, Doña Ana County)

​Trustee Veronica Garcia  (Town of Mesilla, Doña Ana County)

Mayor Pro Tem Gordy Hicks  (City of Socorro, Socorro County)
Mayor Benny Jasso  (City of Deming, Luna County)

Mayor Hilda Kellar  (Village of Reserve, Catron County)

Mayor Ken Ladner  (Town of Silver City, Grant County)

City Councilor Alfredo Morelos  (City of Lordsburg, Hidalgo County)

Mayor Phil Mortensen  (City of Elephant Butte, Sierra County)

Mayor Diana Murillo-Trujillo  (City of Anthony, Doña Ana County)

Mayor Richard Rumpf  (Village of Magdalena, Socorro County)
Mayor Esequiel Salas  (Village of Columbus, Luna County)

Mayor Ed Stevens  (Town of Hurley, Grant County)
Mayor Deb Stubblefield  (Village of Williamsburg, Sierra County)

Mayor James "Slim" Whitlock  (Village of Hatch, Doña Ana County)

Administrative Entity Contact Information

Jay Armijo, SCCOG Executive Director

(575) 744-4857

jarmijo@sccog-nm.com

 

Skylar Arnold, Fiscal Administrator

(575) 744-4857

sarnold@sccog-nm.com

 

Glory Juarez, WIOA Administrator

(575) 740-2992

gjuarez@sccog-nm.com

 

Angela Longovia, Communications Manager

(575) 740-6484

angela1@sccog-nm.com

Diana Luchini, Fiscal Clerk

(575) 744-4857

dluchini@sccog-nm.com

Javier Perea, Project Manager

(575) 740-6495

jperea@sccog-nm.com

​​Sarah Raney, Administrative Specialist

(575) 740-8129

sraney@sccog-nm.com

​​Krisye Shook, WIOA Program Specialist

(575) 744-4857

kshook@sccog-nm.com

Jaymi Simms, WIOA Program Manager

(575) 744-4857

jsimms@sccog-nm.com

 

bottom of page