Region IV, Chief Elected Officials

New Mexico Workforce Region IV covers seven counties:

Catron,  Doña Ana,  Grant,   Hidalgo,  Luna,  Sierra,  Socorro

Officers

Mayor Ken Miyagishima,  Chair  (City of Las Cruces, Doña Ana County)

Trustee Carlos Arzabal,  Vice Chair  (Town of Mesilla, Doña Ana County)

Members

Commissioner Manuel Anaya  (Socorro County)

Chapter President Jeremiah Apachito  (Alamo Navajo Reservation, Socorro County)

Mayor Richard Bauch  (Santa Clara, Grant County)

Mayor Chon Fierro  (City of Bayard, Grant County)

City Councilor Irene Galvan  (City of Lordsburg, Hidalgo County)

Commissioner Anita A. Hand  (Catron County)
Mayor Pro Tem Gordy Hicks  (City of Socorro, Socorro County)
Mayor Benny Jasso  (City of Deming, Luna County)

Mayor Rulene Jensen  (Village of Virden, Hidalgo County)
Mayor Hilda Kellar  (Village of Reserve, Catron County)

Mayor Ken Ladner  (Town of Silver City, Grant County)

Commissioner Art Malott  (Hidalgo County)
Mayor Andy Nuñez  (Village of Hatch, Doña Ana County)
Commissioner Jim Paxon  (Sierra County)
Mayor Javier Perea  (City of Sunland Park, Doña Ana County)
Commissioner Chris Poncé  (Grant County)
Mayor Richard Rumpf  (Village of Magdalena, Socorro County)
Mayor Esequiel Salas  (Village of Columbus, Luna County)
Commissioner Manny Sanchez  (Doña County)

Commissioner Linda Smrkovsky  (Luna County)

Mayor Ed Stevens  (Town of Hurley, Grant County)
Mayor Deb Stubblefield  (Village of Williamsburg, Sierra County)
Mayor Edna Trager  (City of Elephant Butte, Sierra County)
Mayor Diana Trujillo  (City of Anthony, Doña Ana County)
Mayor Sandra Whitehead  (City of Truth or Consequences, Sierra County)

Administrative Entity Contact Information

Jay Armijo, SCCOG Executive Director

Skylar Arnold, Fiscal Administrator

Steve Duran, WIOA Administrator

Angela Longovia, Communications Manager

Diana Luchini, Fiscal Clerk

Jaymi Simms, WIOA Program Manager

Krisye Shook, WIOA Program Specialist

 

(575) 744-4857     jarmijo@sccog-nm.com

(575) 744-4857     sarnold@sccog-nm.com

(575) 740-5381     sduran@sccog-nm.com

(575) 740-6484     angela1@sccog-nm.com

(575) 744-4857     dluchini@sccog-nm.com

(575) 744-4857     jsimms@sccog-nm.com

(575) 744-4857     kshook@sccog-nm.com