Region IV, Chief Elected Officials

New Mexico Workforce Region IV covers seven counties:

Catron,  Doña Ana,  Grant,   Hidalgo,  Luna,  Sierra,  Socorro


Mayor Ken Miyagishima,  Chair  (City of Las Cruces, Doña Ana County)

Trustee Carlos Arzabal,  Vice Chair  (Town of Mesilla, Doña Ana County)


Mayor Richard Bauch  (Santa Clara, Grant County)

Commissioner Joel Edwards  (Hidalgo County)
Commissioner Lynn Ellins  (Doña Ana County)

Mayor Chon Fierro  (City of Bayard, Grant County)
City Councilor Irene Galvan  (City of Lordsburg, Hidalgo County)
Mayor Pro Tem Gordy Hicks  (City of Socorro, Socorro County)
Mayor Benny Jasso  (City of Deming, Luna County)

Mayor Rulene Jensen  (Village of Virden, Hidalgo County)
Mayor Hilda Kellar  (Village of Reserve, Catron County)

Mayor Ken Ladner  (Town of Silver City, Grant County)
Mayor Andy Nuñez  (Village of Hatch, Doña Ana County)
Commissioner Jim Paxon  (Sierra County)
Mayor Javier Perea  (City of Sunland Park, Doña Ana County)
Commissioner Christopher Ponce  (Grant County)
Mayor Richard Rumpf  (Village of Magdalena, Socorro County)
Mayor Esequiel Salas  (Village of Columbus, Luna County)
Commissioner Martha Salas  (Socorro County)
Commissioner Linda Smrkovsky  (Luna County)
Mayor Deb Stubblefield  (Village of Williamsburg, Sierra County)
Mayor Edna Trager  (City of Elephant Butte, Sierra County)
Mayor Diana Trujillo  (City of Anthony, Doña Ana County)
Mayor Sandra Whitehead  (City of Truth or Consequences, Sierra County)

Administrative Entity Contact Information

Jay Armijo, SCCOG Executive Director

Skylar Arnold, Fiscal Administrator

Steve Duran, WIOA Administrator

Angela Longovia, Communications Manager

Kathleen Mrozek, Administrative Specialist

Nikkita Nuanes, Program Specialist

Jaymi Simms, Program Manager

(575) 744-4857

(575) 744-4857

(575) 740-5381

(575) 740-6484

(575) 740-8129

(575) 744-4857

(575) 744-4857

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

Relay New Mexico: 711 (Voice) or 1-800-659-8331 (TTY)   FUNDED BY THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

© 2021 by SCCOG